In Wlaked Bud - Thelonious Monk - Evidence (Vinyl, LP, Album)

You Might Also Like
  • Yohn
    Underground became Monk's penultimate studio album, as well as the final release to feature the '60s quartet: Charlie Rouse (tenor sax), Ben Riley (drums), and Larry Gales (bass) behind Monk (piano). One of the motifs running throughout Monk's recording career Price: $
  • Nesho
    thelonious monk underground vinyl lp columbia records re-issue and remaster $ THE HIGH PRIEST THELONIOUS MONK VINYL LP ALBUM PRESTIGE RECORDS RE-ISSUE EX.
  • Mezshura
    Dec 15,  · Misterioso () Personnel: Thelonious Monk (Piano) Ahmed Abdul-Malik (Bass) Johnny Griffin (Tenor Saxophone) Roy Haynes (Drums) -- Orrin Keepnews (Producer.
  • JoJole
    A key classic from Thelonious Monk's years at Riverside – and an album that's as compelling as its haunting title! The session features Thelonious working with a great quartet that includes Johnny Griffin on tenor, playing these wonderfully angular lines; Ahmed Abdul-Malik on bass, working in well-rounded tones that add a lot of depth to the work; and Roy Haynes on drums, bringing in a.
  • Guktilar
    Thelonious Monk - Brilliant Corners, Analogue Productions 45 rpm LP vinyl # Favourite Auctions.
  • Kijora
    Misterioso is a live album by American jazz ensemble the Thelonious Monk voselmeyvermadulwaitheobosirinont.coinfo the time of its recording, pianist and bandleader Thelonious Monk had overcome an extended period of career difficulties and achieved stardom with his residency at New York's Five Spot Café, beginning in He returned there the following year for a second stint with his quartet, featuring drummer Roy.
  • Moogugis
    “Ugly Beauty” and “In Walked Bud” alone are enough to cement this as one of the five greatest jazz albums ever made, and the rest of the tunes just make it even better. Buy this before you buy any other Monk album. Track picks: "Thelonious," "Ugly Beauty," "Boo Boo's Birthday," "Green Chimneys," "In Walked Bud".
  • Moogurg
    Belonging in every jazz collection, volume one of Thelonious Monk's 10" Genius of Modern Music features the first sessions Monk recorded as a leader. In Blue Note reissued this iconic album as a 12" and added previously unissued tracks.
Leave a Reply