Classic Rock

Ill Sing It - Tweedy - Sukierae (Vinyl, LP, Album)

You Might Also Like
  • Minris
    Sukierae is the first studio album by Tweedy, Jeff Tweedy's musical collaboration with his year-old son, Spencer Tweedy. Recorded at The Loft in Chicago and released on Jeff's own dBpm Records, Sukierae features 20 new Jeff Tweedy originals. Jeff handles his usual guitars and vocal, as well as playing bass and keyboards while Spencer plays.
  • Samuzahn
    May 21,  · And if this is Dad Rock well, sometimes dads have stories worth hearing, and Sukierae shows that Jeff Tweedy more than qualifies. Tracklist: Please Don’t Let Me Be So Understood High As Hello World Away Diamond Light Pt. 1 Wait For Love Low Key Pigeons Slow Love Nobody Dies Anymore I’ll Sing It
  • Meztilmaran
    It is the debut release by the aptly-monikered duo, Tweedy, which features 20 new Jeff Tweedy-written songs, performed by Jeff in a musical collaboration with his year-old son and drummer Spencer Tweedy.
  • Maubei
    Fast-forward to , and the duo is still rocking out together, releasing the two-disc album, Sukierae. Spanning 20 songs, it showcases Spencer’s drumming chops and the complex alt-rock sound we’ve come to expect from the eldest Tweedy; all while ruminating on the subjects of love, mortality and everything in between.
  • Zuran
    Since it has become fashionable to derisively refer to Wilco's music as "Dad Rock," it seems fitting that Jeff Tweedy would cleverly point to his own dadness by making an album with one of his sons. Sukierae, credited to Tweedy, features Spencer Tweedy, Jeff's year-old son, on drums and percussion, while the rest of the instruments (except for some keyboards and backing vocals) are Price: $
  • Vubar
    Jun 04,  · Tweedy, the band, have also revealed the first listen off of Sukierae, “I’ll Sing It.” The song features gentle backing vocals — none of the high .
  • Zubei
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Tweedy - Sukierae at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Tweedy collection.
  • Taukree
    Wilco's Jeff Tweedy has announced the release of a new album as Tweedy, a two-man project with his son Spencer, report voselmeyvermadulwaitheobosirinont.coinfo Sukierae, it'll be out on Wilco's dBpm label on September 22, and has been trailed with 'I'll Sing It', which taps a similar intimate folk/gentle noisiness to Being There-era Wilco - take a listen below.
  • Kazikazahn
    A generous serving of Jeff Tweedy compositions, spread across four sides of vinyl. This album offers a variety of themes, flavours and textures, and the running order was explicitly laid out with a vinyl presentation in mind. Superb pressing and packaging quality, with an enclosed CD for portable listening, and shipped in its own jacket cover/5(76).
Leave a Reply